Experience with VYNL Bikes?

I know there is a six year old review here on CT of a nice looking bike built up with a frame from VYNL bikes. Does anyone have recent experience with the brand? If so, how was your experience, particularly if it was in the last year or so since they got new owners?

Thanks in advance for any info!

2 Likes

Sounds like no one here has any experience or knowledge?

I’m an idiot was talking about Low bikes not Vinyl. I’ve got no experience Vinyl and am mystified as to how I mixed the two up :rofl:.

Jeez, has it been that long already since I wrote that review??? I’m not sure what your timeline is, but I’m about to take delivery of a gravel frameset.

2 Likes

Hi James: the backstory is I was actually the lucky name you folks drew back in March for the “Win it Weekly” contest for a VYNL road disc frame (yes, for anyone else who is reading, regular readers do get their name drawn as winners!) The CT promos manager quickly put me in touch with the folks at VYNL, and in short order, I requested a size 51 frame and provided payment info. for custom paint. Long story short - a bunch of communications back and forth since then but now 6 months later, there is still not a size 51 Road Disc frame available (so much for “Made in USA” shortening the supply chain, at least in this case).

Net - I was and am curious whether I’m the outlier here on how long it takes to get a frame from VYNL, and considering whether I should just forget about the whole thing and ultimately source a frame from elsewhere.

2 Likes

Wow, that’s not a good look for VYNL.

I just tried to select a frame just to see if it allowed me to order one in that size, and got a “error 404/file not found” message. Same with other sizes on that model. Gravel frames can be added to the cart, tho. Wonder what’s up.