Moving on from Rock'n'roll lubes

Hi all,

Long time Cyclingtips reader and supporter. I love the idea of the forums. This is my first post.

I’ve been using the Rock’N’Roll lubes for many years now. I generally stuck to the blue for my gravel bike and the red for my road bike. Recently I wanted to try something new as I never liked how noisy they were. I did love how clean they kept the drivetrain though!

For my gravel bike I switched to this lube which dramatically made it quieter :+1:

For my road bike, I’m thinking about trying this from Silca:

Has anyone used either of these products? How have you found them?

(Krush is a great Australian brand so not sure if it’s available outside of Oz.)

Cheers

Daniel

I’m a big fan of rock’n roll gold for my road bike. I never found it noisy and liked how it keeps the chain clean. I’m keen to hear what other recommendations are out there.

5 Likes

I switched to Squirt from Rock n Roll lubes a while ago on all my bikes. Only trick is to get it super super clean for the first application. Runs quieter for longer and the build up of muck doesn’t seem as bad. I probably reapply every 200-400km

4 Likes

Best lube around

2 Likes