The N+1 Wish List

As a cyclist, I can quite confidently assume that we ALL have that N+1 dream bike. Let’s allow ourselves the dream for a moment…any bike, any spec, any finish…what’s your N+1?

Excited to hear your thoughts!

Something bespoke and titanium, perhaps a VAARU Octane 64 Disc.
Pop on some 45mm Bora Ultra WTO’s and a Super Record EPS groupset.

1 Like

Seriously…I’ll be here all day typing, I mean it’s N+1 right? As soon as you hit reply on this there is another dream spec to post about!! :rofl:

That said- I’d probably opt for a Pegoretti Marcello, asking for the paint to be themed around the Giro di Lombardia and the Madonna del Ghisallo. Campagnolo Super Record 12 mechanical group, Fizik stem, Fizik (Snake bend) bar, and Fizik Arione Saddle. Since I am a custom wheel builder by trade, I’d have to wait and see how the paint job ended up before deciding on the hub colors( Chris King or White industries) laced to Boyd 28mm front/44mm rear tubular rims and Sapim CX-Ray spokes. I can see a set of FMB or Dugast tubular tires on this baby.

2 Likes

A metal gravel frame with huge tyre clearance and a playful geometry (something like a Surly Midnight Special).
And as we are dreaming here, with a Campa Ekar groupset and Shamal carbon wheels shod with Rene Herse tyres :slight_smile:

3 Likes

For Road: An apologetically aero road bike and a lightweight climber bike

For Gravel: One bike for racing and smooth(er) gravel, and then a drop bar hardtail mtb bike for the chunky stuff

For MTB: One enduro bike, one down country XC race machine, one fast, light HT MTB, one eMTB with 150mm of travel

For TT: Any high end TT bike used in the WT…just because

For getting around town: A ecargo bike and an ecommuter for cruising around on recovery days

For CX: Any top of the line carbon CX frame with full DA and low-ish profile carbon wheels.

The above would break the bank and the wife would be seriously pissed if I came home with all the above. lol